I’ve Been Busy

What’s New?

I have had a long absence from the Daily Prompt. Lately there was some curiosity on my part to stop by and see what’s going on. There seems to be a whole new breed of contributors. The old gang has had their fun and now back to morning walks, extra sleep, or just bored with the exercise of trying to be one of the first to post.

Back in the old days, about three years ago, I’d give myself 30 minutes to write and post the prompt.

Anyway. today’s “farce.” Seems as if the word is broadly used now days, mainly in a hyperbolic sense in an attempt to demean the efforts of others; “That’s a farce!”

I’m sort of a newsaholic. In other wards I enjoy a good farce. Here’ the rub. It is not so much what the news is reporting that is the farce as it is the news outlets themselves; they have become the farce.

Being an old news hack at one time, an old news guy told me if you win a Pulitzer you’ve likely not reported accurately.

Blather away, if you like.

