The Thing

Mystery Box (Daily Prompt)

You wake up one morning to find a beautifully wrapped package next to your bed. Attached to it is a note: “Open me, if you dare.” What’s inside the mystery box? Do you open it?

Well here it goes. I haven’t done one of these in a while. I”ve outgrown them. I’ve become too sophisticated. I participated in the exercise for about a year and a half. Now I only post short stories and episodic stories.

It’s very simple; call the bomb squad.

Anyway this all reminded me of one of the first songs I recall hearing on the radio. It’s called The Thing, by Phil Harris. I hope you are amused.

4 Comments

Blather away, if you like.

