Life Is Not Worth Living Without My Smart Phone

Terminal Time

Sent by iphone.
Sent by iphone.

You’re at the airport, your flight is delayed for six more hours, and none of your electronic devices is working. How do you pass the time?

Oh my god! My electronic devices aren’t working! How could that be? Nothing like this has ever happened in the annals of man. Even Orville and Wilbur took selfies before their first flight and Tweeted from their cell phone to all their friends and that was during the time Kill Devil, North Carolina was lucky to get one bar.

If I was stuck for six hours at a terminal with no electronic devices I just think I’d sneak out onto the runway and walk into a spinning propeller or get sucked up by jet engine. Okay I might try buying a book from a shop in the terminal, but it’s embarrassing to ask the clerk how to turn the darn thing on. The last time I read a book I got a paper cut, those things are dangerous.

Here’s the link to my short story de jour (sounds sophisticated) Family Pub – Part 1.

4 comments

Blather away, if you like.

