Annoying People And Cats

Breathing Room

An extra room has magically been added to your home overnight. The catch: if you add more than three items to it, it disappears. How do you use it ?

th[9]I don’t want another room, I don’t need another room, but I can come up with at least three people I’d like to get rid of along with the room.

I invite three people who I don’t particularly care for to view my new room. I ask them to walk abound the room and talk among themselves and figure out how the room came into existence. In an effort to test the above mentioned theory; standing on the outside of the room I say, “Who wants coffee?” (the fourth item)

Such a move would be a waste of coffee. Better yet, once I get them in the room I’d say, “Would you watch my cat?” and let it in the room. There’s an item I wouldn’t miss. I don’t have a cat, but the world could use one less cat – agreed?

My working theory is that ridding the world of one cat is worth three people (preferably cat lovers).

Here lay the link to my short story for the, Because of the View.

15 comments

  1. I just wrote a very scathing response to your comments about cats. But it didn’t post, so I’ll just let you off the hook because You were very clever in your use of the prompt. But lay off poor kitty, OK?

  2. Well, it could be the other way since maybe you are annoying a person right here. But hey, I’m letting it go…it’s not directed right at me, so I’ll get over it

Blather away, if you like.

