Just Another Day In Paradise

thZHOGILO6Just Another Day

Our days our organized around numerous small actions we repeat over and over. What’s your favorite daily ritual?

I normally awaken between 4:30 and 5:30 AM. I turn on the coffee. Go to my computer and check emails. By then the coffee is brewed. I toast a half a bagel and slather it liberally with cream cheese and wait for the Daily Prompt.

Today I did not get up till after 7:00 AM. Yesterday I changed a cooling fan and plugs in my car and spread a load of wood chips. I have a soreness that Aleve can’t take away.

Isn’t this all so riveting.  Sorry, I’m old, sore, and grumpy.

Here is my short story for the day, another story about the famous man of the world, John Smith called, Smitten

3 comments

Blather away, if you like.

