Planet Me

Yep, that's me.
Yep, that’s me.

Daily Prompt: Interplanet Janet

You get to design your own planet: tell us all about your planet — the weather, the seasons, the inhabitants. Go.

I think they’re trying to drive me away from the Daily Prompt. I hear Blogger wants Bloggers.

My wife says this is stupid and I’m making myself stupider for trying.

“Oh yeah,” I said. “I’ll show you.”

Anyway, I’m playing today, just to prove her… right?

I’m getting Earth.

Everybody’s got 90 days notice, get off and find your own planet.

Sure there’s enough. There’s billions of solar systems all with planets. They’re light years away so you’ll all die before getting to yours, but if you get there write a Daily Prompt and tell me what it’s like.

Now that everybody is gone, they left a mess. I’m sending a bill.

I go to the Southern Hemisphere from October to March and start walking north for April through September. In fact I’m simplifying directions; there’s up, down, left, and right.

I change the name of Earth to “Me.” We have Me Day, Me Worms, and Mother Me.

Then I die and return to the Me.

I can’t believe how stupid I am for trying this prompt.

Now go! You got 90 days.

Other Forbidden Planets

  1. Daily Prompt: Interplanet Janet | Insanitree
  2. Interplanet Janet | Geek Ergo Sum
  3. Planet Me | The Jittery Goat
  4. My planet? This one! | The Ambitious Drifter
  5. Fantasy Realm and World: Aamarine | theauthorwhoknows
  6. Daily Prompt: Interplanet Janet | My Extraordinary Everyday Life
  7. S. Thomas Summers | Space: the Final Frontier
  8. Why Do We Make Being Ourselves a Negative Experience? | BLUE BEAD PUBLICATIONS
  9. The Lurker’s List | Our Planet
  10. Earthbound Days. | Whispered Words
  11. My planet – Interplanet Janet | Nicole Sloan’s Books
  12. Rob’s Surf Report
  13. Planet Earth in peace | Life is great
  14. Daily Prompt: Maker of Worlds | One Starving Activist
  15. Before | Charron’s Chatter
  16. Space, It Is Everywhere! | Kansa Muse
  17. May The Force be Used | Cornelison
  18. Daily Prompt: Interplanet Janet | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  19. Welcome to KITKAT planet | Dreams to Reality !
  20. Daily Post: Interplanet Janet | hippiebitch420
  21. The Planet S | Flowers and Breezes
  22. Space | As I See It
  23. Daily Prompt: Interplanet Janet | kimmiecode 🙂
  24. How Dogs Do It | Parents Are People Too
  25. New Planet Discovered – And They Take Visa! | The Political and Social Chaos Blog
  26. Daily Prompt: Interplanet Janet/Space | Foto Challenge
  27. Daily Prompt: Interplanet Janet | PCH Traveler
  28. PCH Traveler
  29. Daily Prompt: Interplanet Janet | Basically Beyond Basic
  30. Five Steps To Establish A New Planet Lazily | Shadows Of The Divine
  31. My Own Little World | meanderedwanderings
  32. My Brave Old World | Emotional Fitness
  33. Octahedral Craft and Atmospheric Entry Aurora | puncta lucis
  34. Octahedral Craft: Stargate Transition | puncta lucis
  35. The Planet of Dreams | treatmentofvisions
  36. Creating a world | Kate Murray
  37. Post-stasis Space Nutrients | puncta lucis
  38. Asteroidal Transit Unit: Gemini Sector | puncta lucis
  39. Planet of Origin | tjbarkerseattle
  40. Daily Prompt – Interplanet Janet: Pangaea | Writing To Be Noticed
  41. Daily Prompt : Interplanet Janet | Mon beau manoir
  42. Daily Prompt: Planet Special | Everyb0dyd0thefl0p.com
  43. The Lost World | The Silver Leaf Journal
16 comments

  1. Can I ask a stupid question? Is there anything that says the prompt must be acted upon? It seems to me that you could write on any topic; however, sometimes getting too far out of your box is not a good thing. LOL

    • I gave up on the prompts some time ago. They really got boring. Yeah, they can be a challenge and a worthy exercise, but I just decided to drop out.
      However, thanks for reading and commenting.

Blather away, if you like.

