Show Me Redundancy

Daily Prompt: My Number One

Who is the most important person in your life? Describe that person in as great a detail as you can muster and most importantly, tell us why you cherish this person.

Being a picture-taker is easy. I went to Bing Images and just typed in "Cherish," today's Daily Prompt for picture-takers and viola!
Being a picture-taker is easy. I went to Bing Images and just typed in “Cherish” (today’s Daily Prompt for picture-takers) and viola!

Photographers, artists, poets: show us CHERISH.

The Daily Prompt sounds strangely familiar, at least to me. This was the Daily Prompt on July 25th of this year: Finish this sentence: My best friend is…

Okay, not exactly the same, but pretty close.

We writers have to scratch our heads or whatever to come up with something. A picture-taker just runs out with their picture-taker and find something and no matter what, picture-take it and call it the Daily Prompt.

I’m not kidding you, I’ve seen the same picture of a statue for show me evil, show me kindness, show me anger, show happiness, and show me jelly donuts.

I know, you picture-takers speak in terms like perception, interpretation, and symbolism. Anything can mean anything. I can’t write meaningless stuff (yeah, I really can).

Writers really have to come up with stuff. Have you ever heard of writer’s block? I’ve never heard of picture-taker’s block.

All a picture-taker has to do is go out and snap a picture of anything or look in your picture file, dig out anything. Go to Google or Bing Images.

It’s so easy being a picture-taker. Snap, I’m first on the Daily Prompt postings.

I think it’s high time you picture-takers find someplace else to show-off.

Now see what you’ve done. I can’t even remember the Daily Prompt.

Other Blogger’s Number Ones

  1. Daily Prompt: My Number One | Under the Monkey Tree
  2. On the Topic of Hope: Sunday, December 22, 2013 | LisaRosier.com
  3. If their being in your life makes your life better, they are very much VIP. | thoughtsofrkh
  4. That special person | Kate Murray
  5. One and only? No many! | Sue’s Trifles
  6. My Number One – the birth of my daughter | Geek Ergo Sum
  7. cherished treasure | peacefulblessedstar
  8. Pittsburgh Lesbian Correspondents
  9. Daily Prompt: Cherish | VNA Images
  10. Show Me Redundancy | The Jittery Goat
  11. S. Thomas Summers | Meeting the Outlaw Jesse James
  12. Daily Prompt: My Number One | Melissa Holden
  13. Christ: My All in All | meanderedwanderings
  14. Lazy humans, mutters the dog | We Live In A Flat
  15. Who is the most important person in my life!? | The Silver Leaf Journal
  16. The Lurker’s List | My Precious and My Number One
  17. A Wahine’s Love Letter | Wahine Wednesdays
  18. My number one. | Hope* the happy hugger
  19. daily prompt: my number one | aimans…..
  20. Daily Prompt: My Number One | Icesabel
  21. Daily Prompt: My Number One | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  22. Before There Was You – A Mommy’s Poem | The Pinterested Parent
  23. My Father: The Provider | K beezy is viral
  24. Daily Prompt: Number One | One Starving Activist
  25. She’s my baby | Journey to Wholeness
  26. Tis You & Only You Girl | The Temenos Journal
  27. Daily Prompt: My Number One « Mama Bear Musings
  28. Bestie. | classically dysfunctional
  29. Cherish | Destino
  30. A Tribute To Mike McMichaels Michaelson | Eyes Through The Glass – A Blog About Asperger’s
  31. Daily Prompt: My Number One « cognitive reflection
  32. Daily Prompt: My Number One | Wordz on a Page
  33. My Family – Smart Stunning Searching
  34. frank | charlottesville winter
  35. DAILY PROMPT: MY NUMBER ONE – IN PICTURES | SERENDIPITY
  36. My Precious Ones | Flowers and Breezes
  37. Cherish | Active Army Wife
  38. My Number One | Nothing Worth Having Ever Comes Easy
  39. My Family Makes me #1 | Dreams to Reality !
  40. An Open Letter To ‘Him’ | Shadows Of The Divine
  41. My Number One | The Nameless One
  42. The man I love | wuthering bites
  43. 5-Star Book: CHEF TELL The Biography of America’s Pioneer TV Showman Chef | INTERNATIONAL AUTHOR
  44. Most Important Person in My Life? | I’m a Writer, Yes I Am
  45. Today’s Daily Prompt: Who Ranks Number One? | Not The Sword But The Pen
  46. Home is Where the Heart Is | Wiley’s Wisdom
  47. My Number One | Just for Fun Drawings
  48. My Only One | A mom’s blog
  49. Twelve Days ‘Til Christmas: On The Tenth Day | Taking One Day At A Time
  50. Daily Prompt: My Number One | Good Stories From Everywhere
  51. Young at Heart…. Slightly Older in Other Places | Get Write Down To It
  52. Daily Prompt: My Number One | Blame It on Em
  53. My number one | Asianchemnerd
  54. Daily Prompt: My Number One | News by Carolyn Perez
  55. Again, I’ve Made it About Two | My Play Nook

10 comments

  1. you didn’t really want to respond to the daily prompt anyway…but that’s the beauty in the prompt …it’s just a means to get you to express whatever in the form of your chosen medium.

  2. Wow! Actually it is not that easy to get a good photo. But I know what you mean with some just taking a quick snap to get a post. I did a picture today but I took it a while ago and I took many shots. The photos I took today for the prompt. were horrible, just horrible and I am too shamed to show them By the way I had to laugh about the 2014 list of writers block I was sent. It was all familiar. Yep it is mostly this years but rearranged. Have a wonderful day!

  3. Very funny. But there is skill in the art of photography. You have to be willing to be observant and to temper your enthusiasm for capturing on the camera all that you see in the world around you.

Blather away, if you like.

