Frank, The Sensational Blogger (short fiction)

Rules of effective blogging: 1. Have something interesting to say. 2. Have a catchy name. 3. Let people know you are blogging.
Rules of effective blogging:
1. Have something interesting to say.
2. Have a catchy name.
3. Let people know you are blogging.

Daily Prompt: Singular Sensation

If one experience or life change results from you writing your blog, what would you like it to be?

“Ya know I’m writing a blog now?”

“No, I didn’t.”

“It’s really good.”

“I’m sure it is.”

“Have you seen it?”

“No, I haven’t.”

“I wonder why? A lot of people read my blog.”

“Really.”

“People from as far away as India.”

“Interesting.”

“You should read it.”

“I don’t read Hindi.”

“It’s in English.”

“Oh.”

“Than you will read it?”

“Sure, jot it down on a piece of paper.”

“It’s easy to remember. I won‘t have to jot it down.”

“Just jot it down.”

“You won’t forget it if I tell you.”

“I’ll be sure to remember if you jot it down.”

“You might lose the note.”

“What is it?”

“What’s The Name of Joe’s Blog dot com. It’s all one word. Isn’t that clever? How could you forget that?”

“Joe is you name?”

“It‘s Frank. Joe was taken.”

“Nice to meet you, Frank.”

“And your name is?”

“Joe.”

“Wow! I got your name. Would you like to buy my domain?”

17 comments

  1. By the way, you do magic realism…don’t you?….a little? could you read a couple of mine and give me some advice? I love the genre but it’s so much harder to make it seamless than I first thought it would be. frangipaniblossom.wordpress.com the stories are ‘mirror, mirror’ and ‘the ring’ . i would really appreciate any help as you’re so good at these short stories.

Blather away, if you like.

