We Are What We See

Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror

Finish this sentence: “When I look in the mirror, I . . . “

It is likely we see the flaws only. And that is not such a bad thing. Most importantly we must see reality. The reality is that there is good and bad.

We certainly don’t want to see a flaw and think of it as a something to be celebrated.

It seems as if we live in a world that celebrates the flaws and bad behavior.

There is a big mirror. We all look into it. It is amazingly accurate to let us know who we are.

What is the mirror? When we look into the TV do we see ourselves. Has the TV become our mirror. Is it the reflection of who we are, who we want to be, or is it something foreign to our eyes. That perhaps will tell us more about ourselves than looking into an actual mirror.

I sometimes wonder what a person on a reality program sees when they are aired? For that fact how do many react to their obvious flaws in behavior, language, attitude, and grooming.

Hopefully, when I look in the (real) mirror, I see what others see and most importantly what God sees.

Bloggers with problems of self-image:

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror – show us MIRRORED. | masadiso79’s Blog
  2. Daily Prompt: Mirrored | Books, Music and Movies : my best friends
  3. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror | George and Nigel
  4. Mirror, Mirror | Geek Ergo Sum
  5. 5/7 Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror | family photos food & craft
  6. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror « Mama Bear Musings
  7. Daily Prompt: Mirror Mirror | A Good One
  8. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror – A Ghost I See | SERENDIPITY
  9. I’ve got a Fat Head. The Body is Debatable. | Icescreammama
  10. This face of mine | thoughtsofrkh
  11. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror | Quirky Brunette
  12. Me, Divided By 3=One | Good2begone
  13. downtownnokomis
  14. When I look in the mirror… | Nanuschka’s Blog
  15. Reflections of a Stranger | Virginia Views
  16. When I look in the mirror… | Beats and Pieces
  17. When I Look in the Mirror | Stuphblog
  18. Your Identity | A Teacher’s Blog
  19. Mirror, Mirror | bheehappy
  20. It’s not me, it’s the bed! |
  21. Do Pets Go to Heaven? | thoughtfulpastor
  22. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror | Postcards from
  23. Mirrored Shadow | It’s a wonderful F’N life
  24. Daily Prompt: The Mirror Tells The Truth (Part 2) | Creative Mysteries
  25. Mirror, Mirror | Other than Lovie
  26. Friday Flash – Mirror/Mirror | Tommia’s Tablet
  27. Mirror mirror what do I see? I shadow looking over me | Melanie Ryding – Ryding2Health BLOG
  28. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror | بيسان
  29. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror…Show Me Who I Am | Reclaiming My Narnia
  30. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror, Please Don’t Crack | Mindful Splatter
  31. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror #photography | ThisCornerOfTheWoods
  32. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror | The Blogging Path
  33. We Are What We See | The Jittery Goat
  34. How I see myself… | Random Encounters of an Inquisitive Mind
  35. Daily Prompt – Mirror,Mirror | imexcited
  36. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  37. Mirror mirror on the wall.. | amateurxpress
  38. Reflection | Relax…
  39. Mirror, Mirror – Fish Eye | waldina
  40. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror | life n me!
  41. Mirror, Mirror | Dribbles Of Inspiration
  42. Mirror Mirror (DP challenge) | My Experiments with Words
  43. In the mirror- The Wimbledon Champ… no, not me… | The Rider
  44. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror | My Tropical Home
  45. Mirror Mirror On The Wall . . . | Spirit Lights The Way
  46. Mirror, Mirror: | Khana’s Web
  47. On The Other Side Of The Mirror | Maggie’s Stories
  48. Mirrored | Rebecca Barray
  49. !!PIMPLES!! | ayimas
  50. Guest Blogger: Birthday Princess! | Haiku By Ku
  51. The Face I See Isn’t Me (but I wish it were) | Iam Who Iam
  52. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror | Moments Thru Lens
  53. Make You Feel My Love | Rolbos ©
  54. Mirror You Me | clarior e tenebris
  55. Avoid, Avoid, Avoid | Sorta-Ginger
  56. Starry, Starry Night (Fiction) | meanderedwanderings
  57. Mirrored: A Tale of Two Cities | Rover @Home
  58. Ведем ежедневник: Зеркало, зеркало… | Впечатанные Мысли
  59. Royal Naval College Mirrored | Travel with Intent
  60. Mirrored « Getting Rid Of Boredom
  61. Badass Unicorn | The Small Girl Chronicles
  62. The Other Half Of Me | a former clarity
  63. Mirror | The Nameless One
  64. My mirror… | Hasta Que mi Corazón Explote… | Until my Heart Explodes…
  65. Self Reflection | Required Writing
  66. VisDare 27 Meets the Daily Prompt: The Get-Back | One Starving Activist
  67. Mirror Mirror | Fuchsia Outbursts
  68. Reflections | A Day in the Life
  69. The Reflection Staring Back at Me | Finding the Pieces
  70. Mirror, Mirror on the Wall… | Zeebra Designs & Destinations
  71. I see myself | djgarcia94
  72. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror | LADYBOY PROMPT
  73. Flying On Empty Thoughts | A Nightmare In A Mirror
  74. Mirrored – Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror | In Love With The Lord Poetry and Prose
  75. Who’s the most perfect of them all? | A journey of faith…
  76. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror » My Life, My Way, My Words
  77. The Black Irish Pinup Girl:Mirror, Mirror: Daily Post | BLUE BEAD PUBLICATIONS
  78. When I look in the mirror. . . | The Drowning Octopus
  79. Daily Prompt: Mirror Mirror | Exploring Utah with MS and Apples
  80. Mirror, Mirror What I Think When I look At You | Thoughts
  81. Daily Post: mirrored and nostalgic | MyBlog – solaner
  82. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror | Indecisive Individual
  83. Daily Prompt: Mirror, MirrorFinish this sentence: “When I look | Moupinion
  84. The good, the bad, the ugly- Decoded | Expressions
  85. Peering into a Mirrored Skylight | floatingsheep
  86. When Did I Get Old? | A Dream Come True
  87. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror | To Breathe is to Write

12 comments

Blather away, if you like.

