My Involvement With The Kennedy Assassination

That's me. I also brought a red hula hoop that day.
That’s me. I also brought a red hula hoop that day.

Daily Prompt: Evasive Action

What’s the most significant secret you’ve ever kept? Did the truth ever come out?

Okay, here it is. Now all you conspiracy nuts can breath and stop appearing on late night radio talk shows. It was me. I was on the grassy knoll in Dallas, Texas on November 22, 1963. I was supposed to be in school that day.

I wanted to catch a glimpse of the President. I  brought an umbrella and leaned against a wall. I thought it might rain, but instead it was quite sunny. To shield the sun I decided to use the umbrella. The umbrella refused to open. I held it against my shoulder while bracing myself against the wall and struggled with it. As soon as I heard gun fire and saw the commotion I ran like all get-out; end of story.

There will be a slight interview and appearance fees for my story. A book is due out this fall on the fiftieth anniversary of the event. It’s about time I start collecting.

Will who ever picked up my umbrella please return it. Without the story and receipt it is useless to you.

Bloggers with secrets:

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. No More Secrets-The Story | Good2begone
  2. Don’t Tell Me | The Magic Black Book
  3. Daily Prompt: Evasive Action « Mama Bear Musings
  4. No Whole Skeletons | Daily Prompt: Evasive Action | likereadingontrains
  5. 6/4 Daily Prompt: Evasive Action | family photos food & craft
  6. Daily Prompt: Evasive Action | Basically Beyond Basic
  7. Evading Invading Memories | Travellin’ Thru Rambles
  8. Counter-Productive Prompt « Sorta-Ginger
  9. Valuing a woman’s secret | Happy Times Today
  10. Daily Prompt: Evasive Action – Shhhh! | SERENDIPITY
  11. Monday Meandorings, Or…. | Tommia’s Tablet
  12. Skeletons In The Closet | Eyes Through The Glass – A Blog About Asperger’s
  13. Daily Prompt: Evasive Action | The Blogging Path
  14. Let’s think about it. | Phelio a Random Post a Day
  15. Daily Prompt: Evasive Action 6th April 2013 | ittikorn1994
  16. Daily Prompt: Evasive Action | HpWpBp
  17. The Room of Death and the Open Door | calliopes lyre
  18. 728: Daily Prompt: Evasive Action : “Secrets” | SEVEN Hundred 50
  19. the secret of life | thematticuskingdom
  20. Classified: Suicide | Recis Dempayos
  21. Evasive Action | The Nameless One
  22. My best kept secret | Sue’s Trifles
  23. Daily Prompt: Evasive Action | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  24. You didn’t hear it from me, but… | thoughtsofrkh
  25. Lost secrets | Spunky Wayfarer
  26. Daily Prompt: Significant Secrets | My Daily Prompt Blog
  27. May 6 Daily Prompt: Evasive Action | Nadeen’s Reading Corner
  28. Daily Prompt: Evasive Action | An Unlikely Gypsy…
  29. Daily Prompt: “Evasive Action” | Sparkly Me
  30. Daily Prompt: Evasive Action | On My Front Porch
  31. Daily Prompt: Evasive Action | Playing for Time
  32. Overcoming to Becoming
  33. Silent No More! Domestic Violence | Sisters of Christ
  34. Keeping Secrets While Protecting Lives and Reputations | Donbury Pond
  35. Daily Prompt: Evasive Action | The corner of my imagination
  36. Evasive Action: The Most Significant Secret | A Glimps of HOPE
  37. Psst ~ Can I Tell You A Secret? | Misifusa’s Blog
  38. What’s the Most Significant Secret I’ve Ever Kept? | Cheri Speak
14 comments

  1. […] No More Secrets-The Story | Good2begone Don’t Tell Me | The Magic Black Book Daily Prompt: Evasive Action « Mama Bear Musings No Whole Skeletons | Daily Prompt: Evasive Action | likereadingontrains 6/4 Daily Prompt: Evasive Action | family photos food & craft Daily Prompt: Evasive Action | Basically Beyond Basic My Involvement With The Kennedy Assassination | The Jittery Goat […]

  2. I’m thoroughly convinced that you wrote the script to the movie, ‘Dr. Strangelove,’ Only you could’ve created the line: “Gentelmen, stop fighting in here! this is the war room!”

Blather away, if you like.

