My Brain – The Musical

Some days it feels like your life is set to music.
Some days it feels like your life is set to music.

Daily Prompt: Earworm

What song is stuck in your head (or on permanent rotation in your CD or MP3 player) these days? Why does it speak to you?

Songs will pop in my head and stay depending on the mood.

Someday when I just want to relax and let the mind wander Dave Bruebeck’s Take Five runs through my head.

There are times when I do something so incredibly stupid it has to be memorialized in song, If I Only Had a Brain by the Scarecrow in the Wizard of Oz is cued up.

There are days when the wind parts the trees and holds them like the sail of ship. I imagine what it would be like on the sea skimming above the waves and slicing through the swells. On those day I can’t get The Sloop John B out of my brain.

There are four days out of the year that are so perfect they must be accompanied by Vivaldi’s The Four Seasons. There is a Spring day so fresh and green you nearly explode with joy. There are Summer days so sunny and warm you never want the sun to set. The vibrant hues of Fall warm your soul on crisp days. Gentle snows of winter tuck you away like a blanket on a blistering cold night.

When I think about home, family, old friends, and acquaintances The Beatles song In My Life is in the background.

There are many others, depending on the mood and so little time to explain, so “Sha na na na hey hey hey good bye.”

More musical bloggers:

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Daily prompt: Earworm | Taking time, making time
  2. we’re only young and wild and free | Bubonicboon
  3. Daily prompt: ear worm | The Mr Attempts a blog
  4. Daily Prompt: Earworm « Mama Bear Musings
  5. Daily Prompt: Earworm | thelissachronicles
  6. Just Another Filipino’s LSS | Daily Prompt: Earworm | likereadingontrains
  7. Macklemore Has Been Stuck in My Head All Weekend | Never Stationary
  8. “Beam me up” | Hope* the happy hugger
  9. Earworm – Guilty-Pleasure-tastic! | Random Encounters of an Inquisitive Mind
  10. Jason Gray | Conversations
  11. C’est La Vie | بيسان
  12. Daily Prompt: Earworm | JUkk
  13. the UNCATEGORISED: Daily Prompt | Earworm | the TRASH BASH
  14. Daily Prompt: Earworm | cognitive reflection
  15. What Makes You Beautiful | Lydablogger
  16. Bliss for my Ears & my Soul | Yazzles’s Daily Ventures
  17. Goodbye Christine | Tony’s Texts
  18. Broken Record … | Pigments of Life
  19. Kyary Pamyu Pamyu – PONPONPON « Completely Disappear
  20. Daily Prompt: Earworm | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  21. Daily Prompt: Earworm 22th April, 2013 | ittikorn1994
  22. Looking for Love While Waiting in Line at Starbucks aka Seeking Something Sweet | Norine’s Notebook
  23. Expressed by John | Phelio a Random Post a Day
  24. There can only be one | I really just pretend to know stuff
  25. Daily Prompt: Earworm Take Me Home | Lines by Linda
  26. Daily Prompt: Songs Stuck With The Letter S | My Daily Prompt Blog
  27. Daily Prompt: Earworm | Calling (Lose My Mind) – Sebastian Ingrosso Ft. Alesso and Ryan Tedder♫ | Blind Spots and Obscure Stops
  28. Daily Prompy: Earworm | monruecha
  29. Blue grass in a pink World | Very Very
  30. Daily Prompt: EarwormWhat song is stuck in your head | theconsciouswriter
  31. My Earworms or “stuck song syndrome” | Kansa Muse on Micro Farming and More
  32. Daily Prompt: I’m a believer – Shrek | Angelyn’s Crimes of Passion
  33. Infinite Earworms | The Nameless One
  34. Kind of an Earworm | Kind of a Bum
  35. It must make you feel something to be good. | thoughtsofrkh
  36. Just give me a reason… | Hope* the happy hugger
  37. No worms ‘ere thank you! | Serena Stillwater
  38. Not broken…just bent |
  39. Full-Moon Presents: Earth Day! | Zeebra Designs & Destinations
  40. Crick in the neck and Earworms | At least we made it this far…
  41. Daily Prompt: Earworm | The Blogging Path
  42. The Banana Boat song – a critical month long case of earworm | Sula1968’s Blog
  43. Daily Post: Flava In Ya Ear | One Starving Activist
  44. Stand Amazed | The Local Lens
  45. Daily Prompt : Earworm : Last Song Syndrome | Kaleidoscopic World in Words
  46. Ear Worm | Cheri Speak
  47. Stuck with your writing? How about that earworm for inspiration? | 365 wings of hope
  48. Daily Prompt: Earworm | lena de almeida
  49. Earworms And Mondegreens | Not the Family Business!
  50. Circus | Sam’s Online Journal
  51. Daily prompt: Listening to Florence for days | Blog`n`Rolla
  52. Daily Prompt: Earworm | HpWpBp

 

12 comments

  1. Well said. Music runs through my mind from the minute I arise. Maybe I dream in music. It hits every emotion I ever knew; from despair to ecstasy. I find myself putting words and lines to new music all the time. Some I wish I could share right then. One song says so much that I can never finish it when it is being sung. “Just see yourself, just see me too; just see us all in a world that is new. Think how you’ll feel, how it will be, To live in peace, to be truly free. He shall now awaken those sleeping in death; their voices will join us with ev’ry grateful breath.” I cannot wait.

Blather away, if you like.

