Don’t Cross Your Eyes!

imagesCAIMTKCHDaily Prompt: Trading Places

Have you ever wondered what it would be like to be a member of the opposite sex for a day? What do you think life would be like?

There is value in a man thinking what it would be like to be in a woman’s place and vice versa, but only as far as empathetic thinking. A person who does that or suggest that for a whole day is weird; likely having identity issues themselves. If you want to do that kind of thing for a day, go ahead and do it, just don’t tell me about it.

I’m wondering if such an exercise is like when you’re a kid and you cross your eyes. Some adult or teacher will warn, “If you do that too much your eyes will stay that way.”

Now that I think about it, there was this guy I worked with; a nice guy, a little weird, but nice. His name was Robert. He dressed as Marie Antoinette for some costume party one day. He walked around all night carrying a head with a bouffant hairdo under his arm. He went around telling people, “She eats cake if you feed it to her.“ (I don’t know what that has to do with anything, but I just had to mention it.) He changed his name to Roberta and never dressed as a man again.

I take that back, the next year he dressed as Louis XVI, but just for one night. Wait now, it may have been the other way around. Nevertheless, it had to do with the French.

Oh crap! I did it. Now my eyes are stuck.

More cross bloggers:

  1.  DP – Trading Places | Life With Pink Princesses
  2. What do you mean the fella’s gone? | thoughtsofrkh
  3. Daily Prompt: Trading Places « Mama Bear Musings
  4. If I Were a Boy! | Jill-of-all-Trades
  5. The Tiresias Suit | Matthew Vett’s Development Blog
  6. Daily Prompt: Trading Places Happier Being Me | Lines by Linda
  7. a Question. | jaycee68
  8. WordPress Daily Prompt: Trading Place | a Portia Adams adventure
  9. Ode to Gender Bending (Daily Prompt) | Prompt Queen
  10. Thanks to Billy Bob | Charming South
  11. It’s A Boy Girl Thing | Life, Love, and the Pursuit of Happiness
  12. A clean swap | Pigments of Life
  13. Daily Prompt: Trading Places | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  14. Daily Prompt: Trading Places | My Atheist Blog
  15. Trading shoes | Bullets & Dreams
  16. If I were a Boy… « Fly for Icarus
  17. Trading Places?: You Must be Joking! | motherofnine9
  18. Daily Prompt: Trading Places With My Hubby For A Day? | My Daily Prompt Blog
  19. Trading Places | The Nameless One
  20. Salt n Peppa | paul scribbles
  21. Daily Prompt: Trading Places | Of Glass & Paper
  22. Write Now! 29 March 2013 & The Daily Post: Other | One Starving Activist
  23. Daily Prompts | Scorched Ice
  24. I make me feel like a natural woman | Natalie Elizabeth Beech
  25. Daily Prompt: Trading Places | Giving Thought | Giving Sight

Comments are closed.

11 comments

  1. I’ve often ask people what they would do if they woke up one morning and they were the opposite sex. A very good looking opposite sex! Every person I ask, would run to the doctor immediately and some of then would go to a Voo Doo priest to get the mojo removed!

Blather away, if you like.

