The One That Mother Gives You Doesn’t Do Anything At All

At least Jefferson Airplane's White Rabbit made sence - I think.
At least Jefferson Airplane’s White Rabbit made sence – I think.

Daily Prompt: Impossibility

“Why, sometimes I’ve believed as many as six impossible things before breakfast.” – the White Queen, Alice in Wonderland.

What are the six impossible things you believe in? (If you can only manage one or two, that’s also okay.)

This prompt sounds like a college course in divinity or theology; How many angels can stand on the head of pin?

Such a question could only come from a theologians mind, Lewis Carroll, writer of Alice In Wonderland, or as the gang in the old neighborhood knew him, Reverend Charles Lutwidge Dodgson.

I was forced to read Alice in Wonderland and hated fantasy books all the more.

Now that I have stalled the question and still can’t come up with the answer, I’ll try this; Why on earth would you want them on the head of pin anyway? Oh, the other question, thats the easy one, but still don’t know.

I’m going to assume that this prompt means six things that others think are impossible that you believe in.

1. The Cleveland Browns will be in the Super Bowl before I die.

2. The Beatles will get back together. (Never mind that one.)

3. I will turn down the Nobel prize for literature.

4. I’ll be able to wear the suit I got married in.

5. I will be able to dunk a basket ball again. (On a ten foot rim.)

6. I will be able to balance on the head of pin without pricking myself.

How many of you have any idea what the title of my post is from? If so, you’re old.

More impossible bloggers:

22 comments

  1. Jefferson Airplane’s Song, “White Rabbit” like you album cover. Surprisingly, I remember the song and once upon a time had the vinyl.

Blather away, if you like.

