Best Laid Plans… Whatever!

Daily Prompt: Comfort Zone

What are you more comfortable with — routine and planning, or laissez-faire spontaneity?

Before going to bed last night I was wondering what the Daily Prompt would be.

My plan was to get up at 5:00 AM, have a coffee, toasted bagel with cream cheese, go through my emails, write a page in my novel, and check my email for the “Daily Prompt.”

It’s 9:30; one cup of coffee and no bagel with cream cheese yet. I’m grumpy.

Ah forget it! I’m not doing it today. I’m too tired. I wouldn’t recognize a “Daily Prompt” if it came up and introduced itself to me and begged me to write about it.

Does that make me routine, a planner, or laissez-faire spontaneous type of person?

I’m going to go get my bagel. Maybe that will put me in better mood.

Other zoned bloggers:

10 comments

  1. I like the right amount of routine; certain things you don’t mess with, however, as soon as a routine feels like a boundary or shackles, I break free from it – no matter what it is.

Blather away, if you like.

