W‘Sup Duck?

Duck
Duck

Daily Prompt: Twenty-Five

There are 26 letters in the English language, and we need every single one of them. Want proof? Choose a letter and write a blog post without using it. (Feeling really brave? Make it a vowel!)

I would be more than willing not really to submit to such a sophomoric challenge if, indeed, it had been offered in the same way. In other words, bravely; with the absence of one vowel.

So there! Let Michelle W. take your precious time in constructing a post in that manner.

Well I’ve reversed it, smarty pants! I’m writing a post with only two vowels, u and e.

Buck’s truck struck duck. Buck lucked. Buck ducked. Buck tucked duck. Duck husked. Truck junked. Buck munched duck.

Other bloggers with desire to use less letters and have too much time on their hands:

20 comments

  1. I don’t think I’ve ever used the letters q or x in a post. Except for that time that Quizno’s was giving away X-Men toys. I might have slipped in that one.

  2. Great response. I’d love more of a challenge. I haven’t done a Daily Prompt in over a week but I really wanted to get back into writing.

  3. Excuse me, but I have *no* spare time on my hands, yet blew off everything on my to-do list and wrote over 1,000 words without using a Y. It was quite a challenge, and I agree that these weeny two-sentence posts ought not to count. Why did I do this? Who can say? I surely can’t. But now that you have pointed out that the freakin’ Daily Prompt didn’t even bother to do it, I do feel as if I’ve been duped.
    Well, at least I got your ping-back out of it! Thanks — even if you did imply that I have no life.
    Peace out-

Blather away, if you like.

