Chick-Fil-A Today — Cat-Fil-A Tomorrow

There are yet some details to work out.
There are yet some details to work out. Know any good cat recipes?

The success of Chick-Fil-A is phenomenal.

A couple of months ago when they opened their second location in Boise, the place was packed. They have a following who travel great distances to stand in line to get a free sandwich. I think the only company that has that loyal of a fan base is Harley Davidson.

I got to thinking about the emerging Asian market and the trade imbalance and how to get some of that money back? Then it hit me; Cat-Fil-A. How simple was that?

Come on, everybody knows those Chinese restaurants have been feeding us cat for years. Everybody with a cat who lives within a four block radius notices little Muffy disappears as soon as you fatten her up.

Anyway, I’ll start out with about twenty locations in Beijing and sell franchises to the rest of the country.

Once Cat-Fil-A is established there it will follow the Asians students to the college and university cities in the United States.

I know what you’re thinking. Will it work? Will Americans eat cat? Who would have ever thought Americans would ever eat raw fish? In some cities you can’t fling a dead cat through town without hitting a sushi bar. By the way, if you test the theory send me the dead cat.

Anyway I got a big advertising scheme all worked out. I’m going to have dogs parachute into ping-pong matches holding sings that read, “Rrrrrr! Eat More Cat!”

I plan on touting the health benefits; cat is lower in cholesterol. I don’t know if it’s true, but like whose going to dispute it?

I’m also going to work out a deal with the ASPCA. They have all those sorrowful commercials about mistreated cats. I’m going to take those cats off their hands.

At this point I normally ask for investors, but I have plenty; the Chinese. Why not use their investment dollars? The Chinese are more than eager to find another way to skin a cat.

5 comments

  1. Way too funny. But you know there are cat lovers galore just waiting to find another way to skin a blogger. That’s right, Blog-Fil-A.

  2. Noooooooooooo! That is so mean. I have 6 kitties and I love them so much. Americans are pet happy; it will never happen here, LOL 🙂

      • To tell you the truth, I’ve always felt guilty eating meat, since I was a kid, but I was raised in a family that consumed meat/poultry everyday. As I grew older, I battled those feelings to the point of making myself ill, so I decided that it was time to become a vegetarian. I have been working on it for the past couple of years, and am in the pescatarian (shrimp/tuna) phase at this point, because I am trying to transition from animal protein to vegetable protein, which can become a serious issue and unhealthy if you don’t do it right. This is a personal issue for me, and I respect other people’s choices, knowing that everyone feels different about it. My sister will only eat meat from free range sources, and sparcely, for example, because she is against the cruelty that the large industry inflict on animals (if you see a video on how it is truly done (the raising and killing – very inhumane) I bet you will vomit). Of course, we don’t make the connection between what happens before all the pretty packaging, and the industry doesn’t want us to make the connection as well. It is a personal choice in the end, and in my case, the feelings I had were making me ill. I am glad that I made the switch.

Blather away, if you like.

