Patti Page, My Sisters’ Music

Patti Page, one of my sisters' favorite singers.
Patti Page, one of my sisters’ favorite singers.

This past week Patti Page died. She wasn’t from my era of music, but it was from my sisters’ era.

Her voice was soft, clear, and innocent.

It is strange how people take the death of someone, such as a star, as personal when they didn’t even know them personally. Death, in itself, must be unnatural. We all want to live and want others around us to live. The death of another reminds us of our own mortality.

The death of Patti Page reminded me of listening to music and singing along with my sisters. They really liked Patti Page. When my nieces and nephews and their children listen to the following songs I hope they think of their Mother and Grandmother.

I went to YouTube and found a few of her songs. They remind me of my sisters and how much they are missed.

Blather away, if you like.

