A Rose By Any Other Name

imagesCA0PWYD0Daily Prompt: All About Me

Explain why you chose your blog’s title and what it means to you.

After six months of trying various formats which included having my own domain name (another name), I decided it would be better if I went to a blogging format and use WordPress.

I did a bit a research. Most people said WordPress was a good format and it is free.

Most of my writing is early in the morning. I awaken anytime between 4:30 AM and 5:30 AM. The coffee is prepared from the night before and all I have to do is turn it on. It takes about ten minutes to brew.

Coffee is by my side as I write. I like it strong and black.

As I thought about a name one morning; I sipped, and wrote, sipped and thought, I sipped some more. At last I had the coffee shakes. I wondered about that Bedouin goat herder centuries ago who observed his goat eating a strange little berry. Legend says he jumped about. Well when ever any human sees something like that he thinks, ’That’s for me. How can I get that kind of high?’

Well after a few attempts it was brewed and thus today we have Starbucks.

That was it! I had to name my blog in memory of that goat. There were about fourteen variations of ‘something’ – goat from jumping goat to dancing goat. I sent the list to my son and he said Jittery Goat sounds more like literary.

That’s it. That’s how and why I named my blog the Jittery Goat.

11 Comments

Filed under Essays

11 responses to “A Rose By Any Other Name

  1. Good story! How interesting that “Jittery Goat” sounded more “literary.” Weird but true!

  2. I was going to title mine “a rose by any other name” and changed my mind at the last minute. I’m glad I changed it, because after I clicked publish, I noticed that you had posted yours by that title!

  3. Pingback: All About Me – What is BBT? | Beyond Beauty Tips

  4. Pingback: Why Stuph™? | Stuphblog

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: All About Me | My.Vivid.Visions

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: What Readers Say About Me | My Blog

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt – All About Me – The (Mostly True) Origin Story of TooFullToWrite | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  8. Pingback: Daily Prompt: All About Me … The beginning of Lent | Fasting, Food and other musings by determined34

Leave a Reply

